Keanu Joins 47 Ronin

This weekend being the big opening for Keanu’s new movie “The Day The Earth Stood Still” (And yes I’m going to go see that this weekend so expect a review) I thought I’d get the gang (which at the moment is only me and jackie) and record a video about all of Keanu’s films.

But this comes for those guys over at IESB:

In “47 Ronin,” he will play one of the swordsmen; the group and their master are revered in Japan for their revenge attack on Dec. 14, 1702.  

The film will tell a stylized version of the story, mixing fantasy elements of the sort seen in “The Lord of the Rings” pics, with gritty battle scenes akin to those in films such as “Gladiator.”

This news however scares me. I’m not to sure how Keanu will be able to pull off playing a samurai seeing as how he’s a white dude. But I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

~ by soggiehasnoface on December 10, 2008.

Leave a comment